As the Lodge has developed over the years so have our Treasures. Masefield Lodge now has a fine collection of pieces donated by members present and past, including some unusual items of significant historical interest and sentimental value.
This Cup is circulated around all the Brethren at every Installation Meeting. Starting with the Worshipful Master and then passing to the Imediate Past Master.
The new Worshipful Master must start and end his reply to his toast as the Cup is circulated around the room, finally being retuned to the Worshipful Master.
The cup is filled with sparkling wine, and each Brother either side of the Cup stands with his back to it in order to protected his neighbour as he drinks.
Sir Edmund laid the Corner Stone of St. Agnes' Church, Moseley, 3rd October 1883.
Made from mahogany, the Tracing Board is opened by turning one of the two double-sided leaves.
A unique item of furniture, for which we have no historical details to date.
It was presented to W.Bro. C. Williams, on which the inscription reads: "Promoter and one of the Founders".
Thus indicating his special efforts in the formation of the Lodge.
This treasure of the Lodge is also displayed at every Regular Meeting of the Lodge.
Together with the items mentioned above, the Lodge has been presented over the years with interesting artefacts which are preserved with care by the Lodge Tyler, and stored safe with the Lodge property. These include:
Two Horn Snuff Boxes presented by W.Bro. E. Worrall, W.M. 1885.
Two Cut Class Goblets used by the Senior and Junior Members attending any Festive Board. A Golf Trophy presented by W.Bro. E. Baker, W.M. 1932. Three Silver Goblets for use by the Master and Wardens at the Festive Board. A Holy Bible presented by W.Bro. J.S. Pritchett, Founder.